DDPingy Admin Remark by Maroonenahmoron

ddpingy

DDPingy Admin Remark by Maroonenahmoron

Post by ddpingy » December 28th, 2018, 9:57 am

CKey: DDpingy
Character Name: David Widel
Banning Admin: Maroonenahmoron
Ban Date and Round ID: 35507. Logs: https://statbus.hippiestation.com/rounds/35507 Alternate logs: https://pste.eu/p/pGxl.html
Ban Reason: "Stripped the shift's captain of their ID/bag because captain tried to arrest/detain them, about 30s/1 minute later they were killed by an antagonist because they were left defenseless"
Ban Type: Just an admin remark.
Ban Length: Just a permanent admin remark.
Why should I be unbanned: I was an atmos technician at round start. I stole the spare captain ID from the captains office and was protecting the nuke disk as no other command official decided to do so, and we had no captain. About 30 minutes in a captain arrives. I ignore him, and call shuttle for unrelated reasons. Either due to me having the captains swat armour or ID the captain opens fire on me with his tazer, I run, he chases me and continues to fire. (He never gave me a chance to return the items, not that I expect or think he should have). I finally stun him in the HoP's office, take his stungun and egun (both weapons he used and tried to use against me) and his ID so he cannot simply loot armoury and stun me. I had no intention of messing with him until he shot at me. While he was right to shoot at me, my response was also valid. I uncuffed him with the rest of his belongings and let him out into the hallway. At this point he is essentially an assistant. About a minute later an antag killed him. However, when I let him go he was at full health, not slowed (took me plenty of time to uncuff/confiscate his weapons, he was full stamina again) and no worse off than any other crew member against antags. I get that he died and that sucks but from my perspective this is entirely an IC issue. Since when is it against the rules for an atmos tech to steal the captains