asskek -- admin application

asskek

asskek -- admin application

Post by asskek » April 12th, 2019, 2:01 am

Name(s) asskek
Timezone: varying - currently whatever texas is
Languages Spoken: english
How long have you played on hippie?: as long as it's been up
What brought you to hippie?: i don't remember the specifics, but after playing a few rounds coming fresh from tg as a new ss13 player, i loved it -- i loved the freedom to do what i wanted to make sure everyone in the round had fun and i had a masochistic love for the admins that told me i was an autistic child, many, many times. crazy to think i was 17 when i started playing here, now i'm 20 (by a week)
Why do you want to become admin?: i could say i want to give back to the community that inducted me into SS13 and nurtured my love for the game, but that'd be waxing bullshit because being an admin isn't necessarily giving back. it's about molding the server into what the rules and the headmins envision it to be and nourishing that same love for the game in new players. being an admin isn't just volunteer work, it's quality control, done out of respect and appreciation -- on hippie, it's about molding new players into ones that know how to have fun and making sure other players don't trample on that. i love this game, i love the murderboners, i love the obsession over breaking mechanics, i love the sandbox that the rules place us in and i love seeing people make the most of that.
Any previous admin apps or experience?: yes -- i am garbage